General Information

The United States District Court for the District of Puerto Rico operates with a Clerk's Office staff of 61 full-time employees, one part-time employee, and seven interpreters, as of December 31, 2014.  Chambers staff for district, senior and magistrate judges amounted to a total of 39, including one part-time pro se law clerk.  Our district has seven court reporters.  The Clerk's Office is located at the Federico Degetau Federal Office Building (adjacent to the Clemente Ruiz Nazario United States Courthouse) at 150 Chardón Street in San Juan, near the banking district, with an annex at the José V. Toledo United States Courthouse at 300 Recinto Sur Street in historic Old San Juan.

Our Court serves as the federal trial court for the judicial district of Puerto Rico. Seven active Article III judges, three senior judges, and four Magistrate Judges manage the Court's caseload.  The active and senior judges' chambers and courtrooms are located at the Clemente Ruíz-Nazario U.S. Courthouse, and at the third floor of the José V. Toledo U.S. Courthouse.  The magistrate judges' chambers and courtrooms are located on the fourth floor of the Federico Degetau Federal Building.

rev. 06/2015